Testimonials

‘We’ve had the most beautiful 2-night stay at ‘Dragonfly’. Couldn’t have asked for anymore from our pod to the setting. Loved the horses, hot tub, and all the wildlife. Thank you to Pippa, we loved canoeing along the river (thank you for the last-minute swap from the kayak to canoe – oops! We will definitely be back and have already recommended Broad Fen Retreats. X.’

J Bone, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘This was the perfect place for a weekend away. It had everything you needed and more! We had an amazing break away for our anniversary and especially loved the hot tub! The surroundings are beautiful and we will definitely be back (hopefully with sun!).’

C Stewart, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Had a great relaxing stay. Such a peaceful location and lovely spacious pod. Added bonus of a hot tub and fire pit! Thanks for quick response for turning the heat on. Amazing beaches nearby, even managed to see the seals! Hope to return again soon.’

M Allis, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Amazing place to come for our first weekend away together (and for both our birthdays!). We live locally but was an absolute treat to get away and chill out! Hired a day boat at Wayford, hot tubbed each night and had a banging time. Thank you!’

N Chambers, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We have had a fantastic break away here in Dilham – the highlight was looking at the stars in the hot tub! Canoeing along the Dilham Canal was also beautiful – we have seen so much wildlife during our stay! 😊 The pods are excellent – high quality, have everything we needed and are very cute <3. The perfect retreat – would definitely recommend!! P.S. Pippa and her team have been very welcoming xx’

M Day, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We had the most amazing stay. Everything was perfect from indoors to outdoors. It was a well needed break from normality. Will be back soon!’

K Money, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘From a couple who lead hectic lives running a business, this provided a perfect getaway. Such idyllic surroundings with accommodation to match. Will be back again soon. x Thank you.’

S Coxall, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We had a lovely weekend break. Everything that we needed. The wildlife and surroundings are beautiful. Went for a paddle board and loved the hot tub. For our first glamping experience it was perfect and would definitely do it again. Thank you x.’

M Fletcher, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Lovely, unique place to stay on the anniversary. We spent 2 mornings getting up at 6am to walk down the road (right out of the gate) to see wildlife, 4 deer, pheasants, squirrels, and swans. Beautiful place to just chill in the hot tub with a bottle of wine. The Banningham Crown was a fantastic place to eat, definitely recommend and worth the trip. You need to book!’

C Beckett, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We have had a wonderful, peaceful and undisturbed break. Shepherd’s Hut is the perfect place to get away from it all. The highlight was watching the stars from the hot tub! Thank you!’

L Harris, September 2021, The Shepherd’s Hut

‘Thank you for a lovely break away for our 21st wedding anniversary. The hot tub was superb and the peace and quiet much needed. Many, many thanks xx’

R Luckey, September 2021, The Shepherd’s Hut

‘Very secluded and quiet. Excellent hosting.’

D Lord, September 2021, The Shepherd’s Hut

‘Beautiful pod, idyllic scenery, wildlife, starry skies, hot tub and gin – can’t think of a better way to relax. Jus stunning – THANK YOU. We’ll be back.’

S Lewis, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Very relaxing break. The hot tub was fabulous and the pod exceeded our expectations. Can highly recommend the Ingham Swan for a fabulous tasting menu. Lovely wildlife and dark skies provided great viewing.’

B Richardson, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Swallowtail pod. Lovely, peaceful, and relaxing. The facilities were lovely and clean. This is our first holiday away together. The perfect staycation. Can’t recommend the @saunaboxhq enough. Tom was amazing and gave us so many great places to go and visit. We both can’t wait to come back! <3 P.S. the hot tub is AMAZING!’

S Mistry, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Lovely stay to celebrate my 61st birthday – great location – very peaceful and relaxing – our second visit.’

R Roll, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Beautiful pod and surrounding area. Really enjoyed relaxing by the fire, having drinks in the hot tub and exploring on walks. Best way to spend our anniversary. Will definitely be visiting again as we didn’t want to leave today. Thanks so much to the team!’

S Gotts, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Ditto everyone else’s comments! Our 2nd visit and did not disappoint. Superbly appointed – peaceful and serene (even though we had a thunderstorm). Pods are well stocked to cater for every need. Thank you. See you again! P.S. Must eat at Skeyton Goat!’

S Tuck, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Lovely place to stay, great location. Definitely try the canoeing. We have had a brilliant stay!’

E Keating, September 2021, The Shepherd’s Hut

‘Exactly what we had hoped for. Peace, relaxation, hot tub, wildlife and champagne and a beautiful sunny day thrown in for good measure. Pod is clean and well equipped. Thank you for a lovely few days 😊. We recommend Sea Palling beach!’

T Lloyd, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Fantastic break, very relaxing. Thanks to our girls for planning our 25th wedding anniversary break. Memories will last forever. Will be back.’

P Poole, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Just perfect! Peace, relaxation, wildlife… ingredients for a battery re-charge.’

J Smith, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Fantastic stay and facilities, everything you need to completely relax and not leave site for a long weekend. Will be back.’

H Stowell, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Amazing place to stay. Never been so relaxed in my life! Stars at night were just beautiful and the daily visits from the deer too.’

J Pemberton, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘So happy with this property! Lovely and peaceful. The staff are all very polite and helpful, we would definitely recommend! Definitely recommend canoeing and stopping at the pub.’

R Doncaster, September 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We enjoyed breakfast with the pheasant family, lunch with the swallows and dinner with the owl. All was topped by seeing a shooting star!’

J Hunter, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Had a lovely few days. The pod is amazing.’

I Halliwell, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Perfect place to relax for a few days, watching the wildlife and letting the world go by. Pod was lovely, all you need to have for a simple getaway.

P Thompson, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Fantastic location, exceeded expectations, hot tub is perfect, views are fabulous. High quality finish to the hut. Pippa is very accommodating. Had fun paddleboarding. All in all an amazing two nights.’

S Havard, July 2021, The Shepherd’s Hut

‘A lovely peaceful stay on a warm summers evening. The hut was perfectly equipped with quirky features. Thank you.’ B Steggles, July 2021

B Steggles, July 2021, The Shepherd’s Hut

‘We haven’t travelled very far but feel a world away from everything. Fabulous, comfortable, relaxing stay. Loved the hot tub.’

R Woodcock, July 2021, The Shepherd’s Hut

‘Thank you for a lovely stay and a fantastic Shepherd’s Hut.’

S Arnold, August 2021, The Shepherd’s Hut

‘Thank you for such a lovely location, we had the best stay and loved adventuring around the area. Had a lovely meal upon recommendation at The Crown. We are now off canoeing, thanks again, we will definitely come back.’

C Le-May, August 2021, The Shepherd’s Hut

‘Fantastic little getaway 😊 Beautiful pod in amazing surroundings. Loved watching the horses, deer and birds as they darted around. Highly recommend paddle boarding – saw a kingfisher and lots of swans. Fab hot tub. Thank you 😊’

R Chilver, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We have had such a relaxing 2 days. A much-needed break from family life. Such a beautiful location. The pod was amazing and provided everything we needed. Will 100% recommend and looking forward to returning!’

P North, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Lovely place with everything needed, loved how remote it was! Hot tub was lovely. Will come again.’

J Stagg, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Fantastic location for family get-together. Birthday surprise (3 x2 couples). Had the whole field to ourselves – perfect!’

P Weavers, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Enjoyed every minute we spent here. You have lovely pods, well designed and loved all the details in it. For us it was all the little details that made our stay even more enjoyable eg. Face masks, tea mugs, washing up liquid, fly/wasp killer and the emails suggesting places and things to do. We will definitely come back.’

I Hwende, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Great time for our mini-moon! Thank you so much for our lovely stay. Very comfortable and relaxing. Loved being left alone for three days. We took a drive up to Mundesley and ate at The Ship Inn – very nice food on the sea front. Wish we could’ve stayed longer. Thanks again.’

V Frost, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘What a wonderful place! Loved seeing our deer friend greet us twice! Lovely time in nature, hot tub, and star gazing. An excellent nights stay for my 33rd birthday.’

A Platten, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Wonderful time had by all. The pods are beautiful and have everything you need. The hot tub is such an addition and we stayed up into the early hours watching the stars. Thank you so much for a lovely experience, we will definitely be booking again’

P Weavers, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Thank you so much, we had a lovely time and really enjoyed the hot tub (even in the rain!) and canoeing was great, thanks to Luke who was really friendly! Beautiful spot you have here, and pods are amazing – thanks again!’

A Finch, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Great place to stay to re-charge our batteries. Loved the pod, had everything we needed. Hot tub was great – loved the fire lighters, one match every time!’

S Roberts, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘A very peaceful break, lovely to see deer, pheasants, dragonflies and hear lots of other wildlife. We really enjoyed our paddle on the canal, although we had not been in a Canadian canoe for some time! Hot tub was lovely, and we were lucky to have one clear night to appreciate the stars above the fire bowl. Thank you.’

S Taylor, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Only a 1-night stay but still a beautiful location and accommodation. We will be returning for a longer stay. Thank you for having us!’

S Griffiths, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘A beautiful oasis that provided some much-needed days of relaxation! The perfect way to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary and we hope to come back soon!’

O Dowling, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘A lovely tranquil place to stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We will come back xx’

M Bowers, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Guys this place is great. Came for anniversary retreat and was just what we needed. Thank you!’

S Addo, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We’ve really enjoyed our 3-night stay. Great facilities. Beautiful views with a bonus visit from the local wildlife- deer, owl, and pheasants. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful! Would definitely recommend the paddle boarding! A perfect little break.’

W Edwards, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Fabulous stay here again! Great facilities, lovely hot tub and fire pit made star gazing wonderful. Will definitely return.’

S Havard, August 2021, Broad Fen Retreats