Testimonials

‘A massive thank you to Pippa and the team. Had a wonderful stay, everything was perfect. Will definitely return 😊’

S Colman, May 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Thank you for a wonderful stay – beautiful and peaceful scenery – perfect for escaping life! We enjoyed the hot tub and exploring the local area. The weather has been perfect – we wish we could stay longer. We can’t wait to come back!’

J Dobson, May 2022, Broad Fen Retreats,

‘Had such a fantastic and relaxed time here. Was battery re-charging at it’s very best. Lovely to see the wildlife just walk by, the horses, pheasants, and the deer! So peaceful and quiet, we will definitely be back…. Already planning it! Oh, and the little deer has been names ‘Alfie’ by my partner 😊’

N Peck, May 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Thank you for a lovely relaxing stay! We enjoyed using the hot tub, fire pit and BBQ. The weather was lovely, so we went kayaking and caught some rays!’

C Aitchison, May 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Came here to celebrate a very special wedding anniversary and to get away from the world. It certainly didn’t disappoint. As said before, lovely walks and really enjoyed the canoeing. Used the hot tub every night and the pod had everything you needed. Would certainly recommend it and hope to come back at some point.’

A Stowell, May 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Such a beautiful place. Just what we needed for a birthday weekend! Evenings are amazing by the fire pit <3. Fantastic couple’s getaway.’

J Allard, May 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘A fab, relaxing stay again. Thank you. Saw a badger snuffle past at dusk!’

J Brown, May 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Thank you for a lovely stay, was great to get away. Lovely to see the horses and deer. Pod was great with hot tub.’

E London, May 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘What an amazing stay. Loved the peace and the wildlife. 100% chill time. Exceptional accommodation with everything you could possibly need. Thank you! Highly recommend and nice to escape dogs that seem to be everywhere nowadays.’

A Banks, April 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘A very relaxing stay! Just what we needed. The location is perfect, and the pod was so cosy and had everything we could need. The bed was super comfy, and everything was very clean. As expected, we absolutely loved the hot tub, fire pit and BBQ! We have already recommended to family and friends!’

M Gowing, April 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Fabulously relaxing stay. The deer visited everyday and the Reeve’s pheasant and other pheasant gave a territorial display. Hot tub fabulous. Thank you, look forward to coming back soon.’

B Richardson, April 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Beautiful setting to recharge our batteries. Loved every min!! Thank you for our stay xx’

K Nunn, April 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We had the most amazing stay here. BBQ, hot tub, and fire pit were great – the pod had everything you need. 10/10 kayaks. Recommend the Cross Keys pub. Will be coming again!’

R Oakes, April 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We have had such a lovely time. The weather was perfect and we made great use of the hot tub and BBQ. The pod had everything that was needed.’

J Johnson, April 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Even though we are local, we could have been a million miles away. Gorgeous setting, so peaceful. Lovely little touches like the oil, mugs and equipped well. Hubbie thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. Perfect getaway to chill away from life.’

N Eglington, April 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We said we would be back and here we are! Another lovely stay, going on walks and watching the wildlife. I’m sure we’ll be back again!’

F McPeanne, April 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Lovely relaxing stay. Celebrating Stacey’s 40th birthday! Definitely coming back and recommending to friends. Thank you.’

P Park, April 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘An amazing stay. Loved every minute! Will be coming again!’

A Halliday, April 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘A fabulous way to celebrate our wedding anniversary! An idyllic setting and enjoyed the daily visit from the deer. The firepit and hot tub were a perfect addition to the hut and our weekend! We’ll definitely be back. X’

E Lea, April 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Perfect couple of days, chilling, walking and pub lunches. Recommend Wayford Bridge Inn for food. Pod and hot tub excellent! We will deffo be back! Happy days!’

J Stone, April 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We had the most magical stay for Alex’s birthday. Everything was beyond perfect. Sitting in the hot tub under the stars was truly special. Thank you for providing us with the most perfect setting for the most wonderful long weekend!’

S Gasgoyne, April 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘What a beautiful place! Was a lovely relaxing stay and loved the hot tub watching the stars ꙳<3’

F Young, April 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We had the best time away, so relaxing! The hot tub was lovely, especially in the evenings! The Cross Keys pub does amazing food. The pod had everything we need, can’t fault anything. Hopefully visit again soon! 😊’

E Catchpole, April 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Beautiful stay. Great BBQ on the fire pit and star gazing from the hot tub. Chiff-chaffs, woodpeckers, and deer. We will be back soon.’

A Alger, March 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Had a wonderful couple of days away for our anniversary. Plenty of walks to do and a lovely little pub (The Cross Keys) just a 20-minute walk down the road. Will definitely recommend and visit again!’

K Boggis, March 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Fantastic break away, will definitely recommend to friends and family. Will always remember being next to the fire, hearing the owls and watching the stars, so magical! Thank you xx’

S Ling, March 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Lovely to be back. Hope to come again soon. X’

C White, March 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Beautiful place to stay after a busy weekend of birthday celebrations! So peaceful and the hot tub is amazing! 😊’

E Richards, March 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Fantastic break away for a birthday. We loved how peaceful it was and the hot tub was amazing. We will be highly recommending and coming back. Special thanks to Pippa for offering us an early check in and late check out and for her lovely emails.’

I Sutton, March 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘What an amazing stay! We have stayed at their other site Tonnage Bridge before and it’s just great” We drove to Norwich and went to Café 33 for brunch – highly recommend! We also drove 10 minutes down the road to the New Hong Kong Chinese for a takeaway which was also great! Definitely will be back! Xx’

C Jackson, March 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Completely recharged our batteries, peaceful, relaxing and a perfect place to stay. We ticked off a ‘bucket list’ trip to Horsey Gap to see the seals, wow… there is about 1000 of them, amazing! Will definitely recommend the Dragonfly pod, simply perfect in every way.’

N Wildman, February 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Had the most relaxing 2 days in the Dragonfly pod. Saw some lovely wildlife whilst relaxing in the hot tub. Very peaceful and serene.’

J Blanchflower, February 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Peaceful break away and beautiful place. Hot tub is amazing while taking in the views. Coming back in summer.’

V Gomera, February 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Beautiful first holiday together <3. The circular walk was an incredible adventure (bring wellies!). Unbelievable experience watching the stars in the hot tub. No owl but lots of deer in the field <3. Thank you!’

J Harrington, February 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We had a lovely stay, pod is well furnished and cosy! Very nice location with nice walks and pubs nearby. Loved how relaxing and private it was, lovely views from the pod. No faults at all, will definitely like to return again.’

L Hales, February 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Lovely stay! Despite weather, still able to enjoy hot tub and fire pit. Wine and chocolates well received. Lovely birthday break here!’

P Fisher, February 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Amazing place to come to get away from the world and shut off for a couple of days. The storm and rain didn’t stop us from enjoying the view, the hot tub and the walks. We had dinner at a very cosy pub at the Crown in Smallburgh which we thoroughly enjoyed. I am already planning our next visit!’

A Burton, February 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Lovely little retreat, really nice to get away and relax for a few days. Would definitely return, hopefully with less wind.’

N Feltwell, February 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Fantastic break away for half term. Relaxing, calming and surrounded by nature. Hot tub was incredible – coming again.’

E Harrison, February 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Great couple of days away in the Dragonfly pod. Had some great lunch at the Cross Keys pub just down the road. The pod was lovely and it had everything we needed.’

L Gregory-Smith, February 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Amazing place to come and get away! Quiet with plenty of privacy. The pod is really cosy, clean and well equipped. We will definitely be coming back in the summer! <3’

R Neto, February 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Brilliant weekend away at Dragonfly. After a few hiccups we enjoyed the hot tub massively! Lovely view of the horses and wildlife too 😊’

J Conway, February 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Most relaxing weekend we’ve had in a while – in such a beautiful location too, overlooking the horses. Make the most of the incredible hot tub!!’

A Mahesh, February 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘It was an incredible experience, very relaxing retreat. Exactly what we needed to switch off. The hot tub was amazing. The pod had everything you needed to a high standard. This was amazing just to get away from the city life. Thank you.’

K Pham, February 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘Beautiful few days spent in the pod. Had everything we need and more. Stunning setting and we got very lucky with some winter sunshine to enjoy the surrounding areas. Well needed break, will definitely return and recommend.’

T Browne, January 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘A very well-needed, peaceful break away. Look forward to coming back!!’

K Dial, January 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We were welcomed by the owners on a very last minute ‘getaway’! The break was fantastic – The Shepherd’s Hut has everything needed for a true escape! We will be back soon. Many thanks. X’

Alan and Carly, January 2022, The Shepherd’s Hut

‘Our experience at Dilham Hall Retreats has been incredible! The pod is so comfortable and had everything we needed. One of the highlights has been sitting in the hot tub listening to the wildlife and looking at the stars. Also had a lovely time at the local pubs and meeting the locals (especially the Cross Keys). Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Can’t wait to come back. Thank you for an amazing stay!’

D Barden, January 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We’ve had a lovely stay in Damselfy. Thank you, Pippa, for all your support! We would really recommend taking the canoes out towards the lock. Keep an eye out for the otters!! We would also recommend going to see the seal pups at Horsey Gap in winter and eating at the Ingham Swan for some reasonably priced fine dining!’

K Bryen, January 2022, Broad Fen Retreats

‘We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Dragonfly – the pod was perfect and had everything we needed. We really enjoyed the hot tub and loved the location of the pod as it was perfect for a day trip into Norwich and surrounding areas. We would recommend Lakeside Riding Centre for a brilliant hack through the fields too. 100% will recommend Dilham Hall Retreats!’

R Watkin, January 2022, Broad Fen Retreats